
State of West Virginia 

Board of Medicine 

101 Dee Drive, Suite 103 

Charleston, WV 25311 

Telephone (304) 558-2921 

wvbom.wv.gov 

2025 Controlled Substance Dispensing Practitioner Registration Renewal Application 

for Medical Doctors Whose Last Names Begin with the Letters M Through Z  

and all Podiatric Physicians 

To renew your controlled substance dispensing practitioner registration, complete this application and 

submit it to the Board via US Mail at the address provided above or via email to Jamie.C.Frame@wv.gov. 

Applications are only accepted via email if they are sent to the email address provided above, and if they 

are sent from your email address of record with the Board. The Board must receive your completed 

application and the associated renewal fee prior to 4:30 pm Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) on Monday, 

June 30, 2025 to avoid expiration. This application cannot be processed until you successfully renew your 

professional (MD/DPM) license. There is no grace period for office-based dispensing and/or 

administering of controlled substances after your registration expires.  

1. Practitioner Information.

First Name          Middle Name Last Name Suffix      

WVBOM License Number DEA Controlled Substance Registration Number 

2. Controlled Substance Dispensing Locations. Please list each and every location for which you
seek to renew your registration for the office-based dispensing of controlled substance
medications. If you have additional locations, please attach a separate sheet of paper to your
application which identifies all additional locations in a numbered list which conforms with the
format below:

   Dispensing Location No. 1 

Physical Address 

Dispensing Location No. 2 

City State Zip Code County Telephone 

Physical Address 

Dispensing Location No. 3 

City State Zip Code County Telephone 

Physical Address City State Zip Code County Telephone 

Dispensing Location No. 4 

Physical Address City State Zip Code County Telephone 

http://www.wvbom.wv.gov/
../../Previous%20Renewals/RENEWAL%202024/5.%20CSDPR%20Renewal/0.%202024%20CSDPR%20Renewal%20Information/Jamie.C.Frame@wv.gov


3. Eligibility to Renew as a Controlled Substance Dispensing Practitioner. Please verify that the

following statements are true and correct by checking or initialing the line in front of each statement. If

you are unable to verify any of the statements below, you are ineligible to renew.

I am currently registered to access the West Virginia Controlled Substance Monitoring 

Program Database. 

My DEA controlled substance registration number, which I have provided, is valid, unexpired 

and is not subject to any restrictions or limitations. 

I have never pled guilty (or no contest) to, and have never been adjudged guilty of, a felony 

relating to controlled substances in any jurisdiction. 

I am not subject to any administrative or court order in any jurisdiction which places restrictions 

or limitations of any kind upon my prescriptive authority and/or ability to prescribe. 

_______ I understand and agree to comply with my obligation to report the dispensing of controlled 

substances to the West Virginia Controlled Substance Monitoring Program. 

4. Renewal Fee. The renewal fee is $30 per dispensing location. Upon receipt of your completed

application, the Board will send payment instructions to you via email. Your application is

incomplete until payment of the renewal fee is received.

5. Attestation.

By placing my personal dated signature upon this application, I attest that the information I have provided is 

truthful, accurate and complete. 

_________________________________________________________________________________________ 

     Printed Name                                                      Personal Signature                                                     Date 

The Board does not accept electronically generated or stamped signatures on controlled substance 

dispensing practitioner registration renewal applications. Please hand-sign this application.  

May 2025 


