

State of West Virginia **Board of Medicine**

101 Dee Drive, Suite 103 Charleston, WV 25311 Telephone (304) 558-2921 Fax (304) 558-2084 wvbom.wv.gov

Controlled Substance Dispensing Practitioner Registration Application for Physicians, Podiatric Physicians and Physician Assistants

To dispense or administer a controlled substance in an office-based setting, licensees of the Board must be registered as a controlled substance dispensing practitioner at each office location where the practitioner dispenses or administers controlled substances. Please note that this credential is only required if you administer and/or dispense controlled substances in an office-based practice. It is not required for: (1) inpatient hospital practice; or (2) to write prescriptions which are to be dispensed by a pharmacy. To register, please provide the following information and mail the completed form to the Board office.

1. Practitioner Information.

First Name	Middle Name	Last Name	Suffix Profession(MD/DPM		n(MD/DPM/PA)		
WVBOM Lice	ense Number		DEA Controlled Substance Registration Number				
registra location	blled Substance Dispetion for the office-base as, please attach a separambered list which conformation No. 1	d dispensing of cont te sheet of paper to yo	trolled sub our applica	stance medic	ation. If you	have additional	
Physical Address		City	State	Zip Code	County	Telephone	
Dispensing Loca	ation No. 2						
Physical Address		City	State	Zip Code	County	Telephone	
Dispensing Loca	tion No. 3						
Physical Address		City	State	Zip Code	County	Telephone	
Dispensing Loca	tion No. 4						
Physical Address		City	State	Zip Code	County	Telephone	

3.	Eligibility to Register as a Controlled Substance Dispensing Practitioner. Please verify that each of the following statements are true and correct by initialing the line in front of each statement. If you are unable to verify any of the statements below, you are ineligible to register.
	My DEA controlled substance registration number, which I have provided, is valid, unexpired and is not subject to any restrictions or limitations.
	I have never pled guilty (or no contest) to, and have never been adjudged guilty of, a felony relating to controlled substances in any jurisdiction.
	I am not subject to any administrative or court order in any jurisdiction which places restrictions or limitations of any kind upon my prescriptive authority and/or ability to prescribe.
	I understand and agree to comply with my obligation to report the dispensing of controlled substances to the West Virginia Controlled Substance Monitoring Program.
	I am currently registered to access the West Virginia Controlled Substance Monitoring Program Database, and I have enclosed a copy of my certificate of registration.
4.	Registration Fee. Because controlled substance dispensing practitioner registrations renew at the same time as your license, the registration fee is based upon your renewal year. For applications received and processed prior to July 1, 2025, the registration fee is \$15 per dispensing location for providers renewing in 2025 (medical doctors whose last names begin with the letters M through Z, all podiatric physicians and physician assistants). The registration fee for providers registering prior to July 1, 2025 and who will renew in 2026 (medical doctors whose last names begin with the letters A through L) is \$30 per dispensing location.
	The West Virginia Board of Medicine accepts online credit card payments for all fees. Upon receipt of your application, the Board will send payment instructions via email. Your application is incomplete until payment of the registration fee is received.
5.	Attestation. By Placing my original, dated signature upon this application, I attest that the information I have provided is truthful, accurate and complete.
Practit	ioner's Signature Date

Print Name__

Page 2