State of West Virginia
Board of Medicine

101 Dee Drive, Suite 103

Charleston, WV 25311

Telephone (304) 558-2921
www.wvbom.wv.gov

PODIATRIC PHYSICIAN LICENSE CHANGE OF STATUS APPLICATION

Your license to practice podiatric medicine in the State of West Virginia is an INACTIVE status. Licensees who seek
to change licensure status from INACTIVE to ACTIVE status must submit a complete Change of Status Application
with all required accompanying documentation and pay the $400 application fee.

IMPORTANT

By law, you MUST keep this office apprised of any and all of your address changes that occur during your
registration period, including updates to your email address.

To AVOID delay in licensure activation, answer each question legibly and accurately. Review the entire application
to verify that each answer is correct and complete. Applications that are illegible or incomplete will be returned to
the applicant and will not be processed.  Applicants are required to personally complete the change of status
application. Please do not delegate completion of this application to any other person. Because an original signature
is required, applications are not accepted via facsimile or email.

INSTRUCTIONS

1. Complete the Change of Status Application and return it to this office. The Change of Status application fee is
$400. Please do not include the application fee with your application. The West Virginia Board of Medicine
accepts online credit card payments for all fees. Upon receipt of your application, the Board will send pay ment
instructions via email.

2. Include a letter accounting your professional activities for your period of inactivity beginning with the date your
West Virginia license became inactive. Your explanation of your activities must be satisfactory to the Board.

3. Complete, sign and date the Continuing Education Certification and submit documentation supporting successful
completion of the required continuing podiatric education during the period of July 1, 2019 through June 30,
2021.

4. If you are currently registered with the Controlled Substance Monitoring Program you must submit a copy of
your certificate of registration with the West Virginia Controlled Substances Monitoring Database.

Mail your completed application to:

WEST VIRGINIA BOARD OF MEDICINE
101 Dee Drive, Suite 103
Charleston, WV 25311


http://www.wvbom.wv.gov/

Podiatric Physician License Change of Status Application
(For the license period ending June 30, 2023)

Name:

First Name Middle Name Last Name Suffix

License No.: Date of Birth: Social Security No.: XXX-XX- Sex:

Licensure Status — Change from inactive to active:

[ 1 Active Status ($400.00 Change of Status fee)

Preferred Contact Information - Preferred contact information is the information that the Board will use to contact
you. The Board may also contact you at any email address you provide.

Business Name (if applicable):

Street Address: Telephone:
City: State: Zip Code: County: Fax:
Email Address: Mobile Telephone:

Home Address - Your home address is your principal place of residence and is a physical address. Please do not use a Post
Office Box as your home address.

Street Address: Telephone:

City: State: Zip Code: County: Fax:

Primary Work Address - Your primary work address is publicly available on the West Virginia Board of Medicine
website.

Business Name (if applicable):

Street Address: Telephone:

City: State: Zip Code: County: Fax:

Secondary Work Address (if applicable)

Business Name (if applicable):

Street Address: Telephone:

City: State: Zip Code: County: Fax:




Podiatric Physician License Change of Status Application — Page 2

Name:

Practice Information - For the period of July 1, 2019 through present, please list each and every state and/or Canadian
Province where you have been licensed, whether such license is currently active or not.

Current Hospital Privileges - Please list all West Virginia hospitals where you currently have admitting privileges.

[ ] 1donot currently have admitting privileges at any West Virginia hospital(s).

Medical/Podiatric Corporation or Professional Limited Liability Company - Please list each
medical/podiatric corporation or professional limited liability company for which you are currently a shareholder, owner, member
or partner.

[_1 1 am not a shareholder, owner, member or partner of a medical/podiatric corporation or a professional limited liability
company.

Workforce Planning Data - The Board is required by law to collect this data. If you are unsure of your retirement date,
please provide your best estimate. The Board cannot process your application if you do not complete this section.

Will you be actively practicing podiatric medicine in West Virginia? |:| Yes |:| No

Anticipated date of retirement (year): Percent of time in direct services: Percent of time in administration:

Specialty - Enter the code for your specialty.
Codes for self-designation of practice specialty / area of practice:

FOR - Foot Orthopedics or Biomechanics PGR — Podogeriatrics S— Surgery

GP - General Practice PPD — Podopediatrics OS — Other Specialty
PD - Podiatric Dermatology ROE — Roentgenology NS — No Specialty
Primary Specialty: Secondary Specialty (if applicable):

Child Support — The following certification is required by state law, and “making a false statement may subject the license
holder to disciplinary action including, but not limited to, immediate revocation or suspension of the license.” West Virginia Code
848-15-303. If you answer “yes” to any of the below questions, and if further information is needed, you will be notified.

I certify, under penalty of false swearing, that:
Yes No

1. I have acourt ordered child support obligation.
2. | have a court ordered child support obligation and any arrearage amount equals or exceeds the amount of child
support payable for six months.

3. | am the subject of a child support related subpoena or warrant.




Podiatric Physician License Change of Status Application — Page 3
Name:

Certification of Continuing Podiatric Education Compliance — Responses shall be for the period July
1, 2019 to June 30, 2021. Include CPE certificates or other evidence of your CPE completion with your application. If
you have questions, please contact the Board office at (304) 558-2921.

A. Mandatory Drug Diversion Training and Best Practice Prescribing of Controlled Substances Training
You must select one.

|:| Between July 1, 2019 and June 30, 2021, | completed a minimum of three (3) hours of drug diversion training and best
practice prescribing of controlled substances training through a course which has been approved by the West Virginia
Board of Medicine. 1 attest that | have reviewed the list of Board approved courses on the Board’s website, and that
the course | took is on the list and was completed between July 1, 2019 and June 30, 2021.

OR
| attest that during the period of July 1, 2019 through June 30, 2021, | did not and will not prescribe, administer, or
|:| dispense any controlled substance pursuant to a West Virginia license. 1 therefore request that the Board waive this
CE requirement.

B.  Other Continuing Podiatric Education for the Period of July 1, 2019 Through June 30, 2021
You must select one.

|:| I hereby attest that between July 1, 2019 and June 30, 2021, | have successfully completed a minimum of fifty (50)

hours of continuing podiatric education satisfactory to the Board. All courses for which I claim credit have been
approved by the APMA or Council on Podiatric Medical Education; were presented or sponsored by any of the podiatry
colleges in the United States; are designated as Category | by the AMA or AAFP; or were presented or sponsored by
the West Virginia Podiatric Medical Association. Thirty hours of courses for which | claim credit are within my
designated area(s) of specialty. | understand that | cannot claim more than 20 hours of podiatric or medical
teaching/preceptorship towards my 50-hour total. | understand that if | am ineligible for a waiver of the mandatory
drug diversion training and best practice prescribing of controlled substances course, | can include that course in my
50-hour total. | have enclosed evidence of CPE completion.

OR
|:| I hereby attest that in addition to either completing the mandatory drug diversion training and best practice prescribing
of controlled substances course or requesting a waiver of that requirement that between July 1, 2019 and June 30, 2021,
I have successfully completed one full year of graduate training approved by the Council on Podiatric Medical
Education or the Colleges of Podiatric Medicine, and | have enclosed verification thereof.

Proof of Controlled Substance Monitoring Program Registration — All podiatric physicians who prescribe
or dispense Schedule 11, 11 and/or IV controlled substances pursuant to a West Virginia license are required to show proof that they
are registered with the West Virginia Controlled Substance Monitoring Program (CSMP). This is not the same as a DEA
registration, and is obtained through the West Virginia Board of Pharmacy at https.//www.csappwv.com.

Please check the box that is applicable to you. You must select one.

[] I am currently registered with the CSMP, and | have enclosed a copy of my CSMP registration certificate.

I am not currently registered with the CSMP, but | understand that if | intend to prescribe or dispense any Schedule II, 11l
and/or IV controlled substances pursuant to my West Virginia podiatric license, I must be registered to access the WVCSMP
within 30 days of receipt of any podiatric license issued pursuant to this application.

CPE and CSMP Attestation — I hereby attest that | have provided a true and accurate certification of my continuing
education and my CSMP registration status. | have enclosed either copies of certificates of CE completion, or other evidence of
CPE compliance as described in the section selected above, and I have also enclosed a copy of my CSMP registration if applicable,
with my application.

Original Signature: Date:



https://www.csapp.wv.com/

Podiatric Physician License Change of Status Application — Page 4

Name:

Professional Practice, Character and Fitness Questions — During the period of July 1, 2019 to PRESENT
have you, in any jurisdiction, for any reason:

Yes No

1.  been called before or appeared before any board or panel for discussions or questions concerning violations of
the law or rules pertaining to the practice of podiatric medicine, or for unethical conduct?

2. been charged with or convicted of or pled nolo contendere to any felony or misdemeanor? If your answer is yes,
submit with your application certified copies of all court records related to any such charges, pleas and/or convictions.

3. been charged with or convicted of a violation of the Controlled Substance Act or any other federal, state or local
law pertaining to the manufacture, distribution, prescribing, or dispensing of controlled substances? If your answer
is yes, submit with your application certified copies of all court records related to any such charges, pleas and/or convictions.

4. had limitations, restrictions or conditions placed upon your license to practice by a medical/podiatric board, or
had your license to practice suspended, revoked or subjected to any kind of disciplinary action, including censure,
reprimand or probation by a medical/podiatric board, and/or are any disciplinary actions pending against you?

5. voluntarily surrendered (not expired) to a medical/podiatric board or limited your podiatric license with a
medical/podiatric board?

6. had any hospital privileges, and/or postgraduate training, limited, restricted, suspended, revoked, or subjected to

any kind of disciplinary action, including censure, reprimand or probation? If your answer is yes, you must have the
facility submit directly to the Board prior to reinstatement of your license all documentation related to your answer.

7. voluntarily resigned from any medical/podiatric staff or voluntarily limited such staff privileges while under
investigation by any health care institution or committee thereof or prior to any final decision by a hospital or
health care facility's governing board?

8.  been denied the right to take an examination for licensure in any state or been ejected from any podiatric
examination?

9. been denied a license to practice podiatric medicine?

10. had your DEA registration restricted or removed?

11. been convicted of Medicare or Medicaid fraud, and/or received any sanctions, including restriction, suspension
or removal from practice imposed by an agency of the federal or state government?

12. had any judgments or settlements arising from professional liability rendered or made against you, and if so,
how many?___ For each judgment or settlement, provide the name(s) of the claimant(s), your insurer, whether you are reporting
a judgment or a settlement and the amount and date of each judgment or settlement using the form provided.

13. Dbeen addicted to, or received treatment for the use or misuse of, prescription drugs and/or illegal chemical
substances, or been dependent upon alcohol or received treatment for alcohol dependency? (You may answer
“no” if you are a participant in a written voluntary agreement with the West Virginia Medical Professionals
Health Program, Inc., the West Virginia Board of Medicine designated physician health program.) If you answer

yes and have gone through a rehabilitation program during the time frame designated above, you MUST have that program furnish
this Board a report of your treatment and progress by the renewal deadline.

14. had any interruption in your practice of podiatric medicine which might reasonably be expected by an objective
person to currently impair your ability to carry out the duties and responsibilities of the podiatric profession in a
manner consistent with standards of conduct for the podiatric profession?

15. had anything occur which might reasonably be expected by an objective person to currently impair your ability
to carry out the duties and responsibilities of the podiatric profession in a manner consistent with the standards
of conduct for the podiatric profession?

Professional Practice, Character and Fitness Attestation — All of my responses to the questions on this
page are truthful and complete. If I have “yes” responses, I have enclosed written explanations, with my original dated signature
for each question, and I have enclosed or caused to be submitted all requested supporting documentation.

Original Signature: Date:
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Name:

Application Certification

I understand that as a licensee, | am required to personally complete this application, and | am solely responsible
for the accuracy and completeness of the information provided, including all information regarding my practice
since July 1, 2019 and my certification of successful completion of all required continuing podiatric education.

| understand that prior to dispensing or administering any controlled substances, including samples in an office-
based setting, | must be registered with the Board as a controlled substance dispensing practitioner for each of
my controlled substance dispensing locations.

I have carefully read and understood all the questions included on each page of this change of status application
and have answered all the questions completely, without reservations of any kind. | declare that my answers and
all statements made by me herein are true and correct.

I understand that any license issued based upon this change of status application is based on the truth of the
statements contained herein. Should I furnish false or misleading information in this change of status application,
I hereby agree and understand that any such act shall constitute good cause for disciplinary action and/or the
subsequent revocation of my license.

I understand that regardless of the date of my signatures, all statements in this change of status application relate
to the entire period of July 1, 2019 to present. If, after | provide my signature and before the Board converts my
license to active status, any answer should change for any reason, | have a duty to notify the Board and amend
my application.

Original Signature: Date:
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